Skip to main content
Organization Admin permissions are required to access and modify AI settings.

Enable AI

Enables AI features in the instance. Must be enabled to individually enable or disable the other AI features in this tab.

Omni Agent

Enables the AI agent in workbooks and the standalone chat page. Must be enabled to individually enable or disable the other AI features listed under this setting.

Chat

When enabled, the Omni Agent page is accessible outside of workbooks. This also enables embedding the Omni Agent into external applications.

Chat in navigation

Controls whether the Omni Agent appears in the main sidebar. When disabled, the Omni Agent entry point is hidden from default and embed navigation, while other chat surfaces (ex: workbook, dashboard) remain accessible. Enabled by default. This setting is useful for embed customers who want chat functionality in workbooks and dashboards without exposing the standalone Omni Agent page in the sidebar.

Skills

Controls whether users can access skills. When enabled, users can access the Skills page in the main sidebar and create and run skills in the Omni Agent. Enabled by default. are not affected by this setting. These skills will still be runnable even when this setting is disabled.

Blank workbook topic picking

Enables the Ask AI option in blank workbook tabs.

Read result data

Allows the AI to read query results. Used to respond to summarization prompts, detect anomalies, and highlight insights in the chat interface. Must be enabled to use Chat with Content.

File uploads

Allows users to upload files and images in chat conversations for analysis and context.

AI Memory

This feature is not currently supported for embedded instances.
Controls whether users can store personal context on their profile that the Omni Agent reads across conversations. When enabled, users can save information from chat to their personal memory or add context manually from their account settings page. When disabled, the Omni Agent cannot use personal memories in chat sessions, save new memories, or update existing memories. The AI memory section on users’ account settings pages will not be visible to users. Existing user memories are retained and will become accessible to users and the Omni Agent when the setting is re-enabled.

AI visualization summary

Enables the AI summary visualization type and AI-generated subtitles and descriptions on charts.

Default connection

This setting only appears when your organization has more than one connection.
Defines the database connection the Omni Agent initially uses when a user opens a session. If not set, Omni will use the first connection in an alphabetically-sorted list of connections. When a user opens the Omni Agent, the connection is selected in the following order of precedence:
1

URL parameter or chat history

A connection specified in the URL (?modelId=) or previously used in the chat session
2

Organization default

The connection configured in this setting
3

Alphabetical

The first connection alphabetically (default behavior)
If the configured default connection is deleted, hidden by access controls, or otherwise not visible to a user, Omni selects the first connection alphabetically.
  • MCP Settings - Enable and disable individual tools for the MCP Server