Organization Admin permissions are required to access and modify organization-level content permissions.
Default content access
Defines the default user role that all users will have for content (documents and folders) they have access to. Users can be granted additional permissions at the document or folder level - this setting only defines a default base role.For individual documents, users with Manager or Owner content roles have the ability to set the organization access role higher or lower than the default role defined in this setting.
Default document abilities
Defines default abilities for all documents in the organization. These settings control the abilities users can select in documents:Content creation: Shared “root” is open
Allows users to add documents and folders to the root of your organization’s Hub (shared folder). Otherwise, users will be able to create content in folders they have specifically been granted access to.AccessBoost
Enables permission boosting, which will ignore a user’s database connection role. If Non-administrators can enable AccessBoost on content is also enabled, users with SQL editing permissions can also enable AccessBoost on documents. Refer to the Sharing content guide for more information about AccessBoost, including its security implications.Delivery personalization
Controls whether users can personalize email deliveries with recipient user attributes. This setting determines the availability of the Personalize delivery with the recipient’s user attributes checkbox in the email delivery dialog.| Option | Description | Affects existing deliveries? | Delivery setting availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Configurable | Users can choose whether to personalize each delivery | No | Avaiilable |
| Always | Forces personalization on for all email deliveries and automatically updates existing deliveries to use the recipient’s user attributes. This option can’t be used if any connection in your Omni organization uses per-user OAuth. If your organization has OAuth connections, you’ll receive an error when you try to select this option. | Yes | Removed |
| Never | Forces personalization off for all email deliveries and automatically updates existing deliveries to use the delivery owner’s user attributes. | Yes | Removed |

